Just in time for Thanksgiving travels, a change in a state law will require all children under 8 years old to sit in a child safety seat or booster seat.
Under the current law, children were required to be in a child seat or booster seat until their 7th birthday. The new law takes effect Tuesday (November 24).
Parents can be fined anywhere between $25 and $100 and receive three points on their license for not following the law.
Tuesday, November 24, 2009
New York Law Puts Some Children Back in Booster Seats
The Post-Standard (Syracuse New York):